National Institute of Plant Genome Research
Digital India     
 
    Dr. Senthil-Kumar Muthappa
    Staff Scientist-IV
    PhD, University of Agricultural Sciences GKVK Bangalore
    Tel: 91-11-26741612,14,17 Ext. - 229
    Direct - 26735229, Fax: 91-11-26741658
    E-mail: skmuthappa@nipgr.ac.in

Current Lab Members

 CSIR-Senior Research Associate [pool officer scheme]
Dr. Ranjita Sinha
PhD, University of Delhi South Campus, New Delhi
Dissecting physiological and molecular response adapted by chickpea plants exposed to concurrent drought stress and bacterial pathogen infection by using transcript profiling and VIGS
Email:- sinharanjita83@gmail.com
CV and publications: See
Dr. Mahesh Patil
Ph.D., University of Agricultural Sciences, Bengaluru
Identification and functional characterization of a novel miRNA that regulate ABA modulated hormone signalling under combined drought stress and pathogen infection in Arabidopsis
Email:- mahesh.patil94@gmail.com
CV and publications: See
 Research Associate - III
Dr. Avanish Rai
Ph.D., Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Understanding Begomovirus interaction with the host and non-host plants
Email:- rai.avanish002@gmail.com
CV and publications: See
 Research Associate - II
Dr. Piyush Priya
Ph.D., National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi
Development of database for comprehensive understanding of combined stress tolerance in plants
Email:- piyush_priya@nipgr.ac.in
CV and publications: See
 Senior Research Fellow
Dr. Anupriya Singh
Ph.D., Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Literature mining for the development of database for understanding stress tolerance in plants
Email:- anupriya190@gmail.com
CV and publications: See
 Project Associate-1
Mr. Vishnu S Babu
BsMs (Biological Sciences), IISER, Thiruvananthapuram
Data analysis and scriptwriting for the development of a database for understanding stress tolerance in plants
Email:- vishnubabu2012@gmail.com
CV and publications: See
 Ph. D. Students
Ms. Aarzoo Qamar
MSc (Agriculture), Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Role of proline metabolism in nonhost disease resistance
Email:- aarzoo@nipgr.ac.in
CV and publications: See
Ms.Urooj Fatima
Msc (Biotechnology), C.S.J.M University-Kanpur
Understanding nonhost resistance strategies used by plants for limiting nutrient availability to invading pathogens
Email:- urooj@nipgr.ac.in
CV and publications: See
Ms. Aanchal Choudhary
M.Sc. (Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology), Delhi University-South Campus, New Delhi
Elucidating molecular basis of tailored defense response employed by Arabidopsis thaliana against combined biotic and abiotic stresses by functional genomics approach
Email:- aanchal@nipgr.ac.in
CV and publications: See
Mr. Sandeep Kumar Dixit
MSc. (Biotechnology) C.S.J.M. UNIVERSITY, Kanpur
Dissecting shared and unique molecular response of Arabidopsis thaliana plants exposed to combination of biotic and abiotic stress
Email:- sandeepdixit@nipgr.ac.in
CV and publications: See
Mr. Vadivel Murugan Irulappan
M. Sc., Biotechnology, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
Functional characterization of few unique genes under combined drought and pathogen stress using MIGS in chickpea
Email:- vadivelmi@nipgr.ac.in
CV and publications: See
Miss. Anjali
M.Sc. (Botany), Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Role of a SWEET transporter(s) in plant-pathogen interaction
Email:- anjali@nipgr.ac.in
CV and publications: See
 Project Associate-I
Ms. Jyoti Singh
Masters of Science, RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur
Literature mining for the development of database for understanding stress tolerance in plants
Email:- jyoti.singh21@gmail.com
CV and publications: See
 Field cum Laboratory Attendant
Mr. Sunder Singh Solanki
Lab attendant (shared)
Email:- sundersolanki82@gmail.com
Mr. Rahim Hussain Tarafdar
Email:- hossan.rahim2015@gmail.com

 Former Lab Members